Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
21 janvier 2009 3 21 /01 /janvier /2009 20:07


On the other side of the world is an island

the shape of a woman

And I know this place

From there, there is no escape


Y'know she held me

Not too tight for she would break me

Not too loose for I would slip away

To the other side of the world

Y'know she held me

Like I could leave at any time

And I could breathe into the wire

And tell myself I'm free


When it turned under my feet

And the buildings and the trees left with the wind

Left me standing

In a dirty city street, where I'm a stranger to everyone

And everyone is a stranger to me


If I could talk to you darling 

I'd tell you all the things I could never say

Of how you hid those tears away from me

Like I couldn't hear

For I love you through this wilderness

I'll love you through the shit

I loved you though the best times that there ever was

On the other side of the world


When it turned under my feet

And the buildings and the trees left with the wind

left me standing

Now I'm shouting at satelites

Screaming down the wires

To find you


On the other side of the world is an island

The shape of a woman

And I know this place

I know this place


Tindersticks
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

S
merci pour cette gentille attention
Répondre
S
et pour ceux qui ne lisent pas l'anglais?? je suppose que c'est un excellent texte
Répondre
P
<br /> une traduction spécialement pour toi :-)<br /> big bisous<br /> <br /> <br />
D
well ! Good night..<br /> clem
Répondre
P
<br /> deux jours plus tard il est toujours temps de te souhaiter une bonne nuit :-)<br /> big bisous<br /> <br /> <br />

Profil

  • poussières d'étoiles
  • à vous de me le dire!
  • à vous de me le dire!

Texte Libre : opinion

Liberté, fraternité, égalité....

Tous les êtres humains naissent libres et égaux en dignité et en droits. Ils sont doués de raison et de conscience et doivent agir les uns envers les autres dans un esprit de fraternité...

Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne...

Nul ne sera soumis à la torture, ni à des peines ou traitements cruels, inhumains ou dégradants...

Nul ne peut être arbitrairement arrêté, détenu ou exilé...

"La folie suprême n'est-elle pas de voir la vie comme elle est et non comme elle devrait être"?
J. Brel

Blog photo

http://parcours.over-blog.org/

Voilà mon p'tit nouveau! Un blog qui servira à illustrer à l'aide de mon p'tit appareil photo les chemins parcourus :-)
big bisous

Archives